Last trip to Tower

I flew down to the Bay Area to visit my sister this past weekend, and persuaded her to make a side trip to Tower Records on our way from Pleasant Hill BART to her house.

The inventory was heavily depleted because the store has been going out of business for the last several weeks and everything is 50% off, but I still found a few things:

  • “Songs of Love and Hate” by Leonard Cohen
  • “Going Somewhere” by Colin Hay
  • “Employment” by Kaiser Chiefs
  • “Missing Songs” by Maxïmo Park

Also, for the fifth and final time I bought the latest Duran Duran album (“Astronaut”) at Tower. I don’t think I would have bought it if not for nostalgia, but maybe when I listen to it I’ll like it.

Biggest disappointment: They were out of the yellow-and-red Tower Records bags. I wanted one…

