Favorite songs of ‘06

Of the songs I added to iTunes in 2006, here are the ones I played most often (many of these songs were not actually released in 2006):

  1. “Are You With Me?” by Overnight
  2. “Nature Anthem” by Grandaddy
  3. “The Sun Shines Down on Me” by Guster
  4. “Kicks in the Schoolyard” by Rosebud
  5. “Three Lions” by World Cup Willies
  6. “Dreidel” by Don McLean
  7. “Reason is Treason” by Kasabian
  8. “Technologic” by Daft Punk
  9. “The Vice and Virtue Ministry” by The Happy Bullets
  10. “I Was Never Young” by Of Montreal

I heard nine of these ten songs for the first time on The Good Show.

4 Responses to “Favorite songs of ‘06”

  1. chris Says:

    I notice none of your choices aired on the Bad Show. You have a thing against really bad music?

  2. tom! Says:

    *sigh*

    If only radio allowed more airtime for irony, I think The Bad Show would have its just desserts.

    In the meantime, many thanks for listening to the Good Show.

  3. Lucy Says:

    Did you run away from home and forget to take your blog with you??

  4. Lucy Says:

    Oh, I get it now….you got a new blog and didn’t tell us stalkers!!! I understand.

Comments are closed.


